|Account Administration | User Manager ||
A company administrator can deactivate an existing user in 1010data.
To deactivate an existing user:
The Account Administration page is opened in a new tab.
A list of users that match your search criteria is presented beneath the search text box. If no users are found matching your search criteria, you will see the message: "No users found".
You will be presented with a dialog confirming that you want to deactivate the user.
The user will be deactivated and will no longer be able to log in to 1010data and access the system. On their next attempt to log in, they will be notified that their user ID has been suspended and will be prompted to contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
You can also deactivate a user by editing that user's information and setting the Deactivate field in the User Info tab to Yes, then clicking Save User. Conversely, you can reactivate a user by setting the Deactivate field to No.